OAKLAND A’S MLN: WORKING ROSTERS (originally posted 3/24/14 on OaklandClubhouse.com)


Kimberly Contreras
Arizona Correspondent
What roster is Billy McKinney currently playing on

Minor league camp comes to an end this weekend and the Oakland A’s are getting closer to making their final assignments for their four full-season minor league affiliates. We have the current rosters. See where the A’s prospects are currently playing and the status of each roster.

This weekend, Oakland A’s minor league spring training camp will officially come to a close. More than 100 players will be sent out to the A’s four full-season affiliates, while several others will remain in Arizona for extended spring training.

With less than a week left in camp, the final rosters for each affiliate are starting to come into focus, although they are still expected to change before Opening Day. Below are the current rosters, as of Monday, March 25. Note that the rosters for all four of the A’s affiliates are currently showing more players than will be allowed on Opening Day (PCL and Texas League rosters can have 24 active players; California and Midwest League rosters can have 25 active players). Consequently, there are likely to be more players released or assigned to extended spring training over the next few days.

Minor League Rosters as of 3/24/2014

Sacramento (29) Midland (25)
Pitchers Pitchers
Matt Buschmann Raul Alcantara
Jose Flores Trey Barham
Deryk Hooker Jesus Castillo
Philip Humber Ryan Dull
Arnold Leon Seth Frankoff
Josh Lindblom Frank Gailey
Jeremy McBryde Drew Granier
Zach Neal Blake Hassebrock
Fernando Nieve Chris Jensen
Murphy Smith Jonathan Joseph
Paul Smyth Nate Long
Jeff Urlaub Sean Murphy
Andrew Werner Tanner Peters
Catchers Catchers
Ryan Lipkin Beau Taylor
Luke Montz Phil Pohl
Ryan Ortiz
Infielders Infielders
Anthony Aliotti Miles Head
Alden Carrithers Wade Kirkland
Dusty Coleman Jefry Marte
Nate Freiman Max Muncy
Tyler Ladendorf Sam Roberts
Jose Martinez Addison Russell
Hiroyuki Nakajima
Darwin Perez
Outfielders Outfielders
Conner Crumbliss Bobby Crocker
Jake Goebbert Chad Oberacker
Kent Matthes Myrio Richard
D’Arby Myers Josh Whitaker
Shane Peterson
Stockton (28) Beloit (33)
Pitchers Pitchers
Tim Atherton Andres Avila
Jeremy Barfield Trevor Bayless
Josh Bowman Sam Bragg
Manny Correa Dylan Covey
Ryan Doolittle Kyle Finnegan
Omar Duran Ronald Herrera
Kris Hall Tyler Johnson
Shawn Haviland Chris Kohler
Tucker Healy Chris Lamb
Austin House Stuart Pudenz
Brent Powers Lee Sosa
Nolan Sanburn Matt Stalcup
Seth Streich Lou Trivino
Michael Ynoa Dominique Vattoune
Bobby Wahl
Catchers Catchers
Bruce Maxwell Iolana Akau
Andy Paz Santiago Chavez
Seong-min Kim
Ryan Gorton
Infielders Infielders
Antonio Lamas Luis Baez
Renato Nunez Edwin Diaz
Matt Olson Ryon Healy
Daniel Robertson Ryan Huck
B.A. Vollmuth Melvin Mercedes
Chih-Fang Pan
Chad Pinder
Michael Soto
Chris Wolfe
Outfielders Outfielders
Dayton Alexander B.J. Boyd
Rashun Dixon Jaycob Brugmann
Ryan Mathews Justin Higley
Billy McKinney Tyler Marincov
Dusty Robinson Boog Powell
Aaron Shipman
Brett Vertigan

Extended Spring

Hunter Adkins
Kayvon Bahramzadeh
Dustin Driver
Jerad Grundy
Tyler Hollstegge
Junior Mendez
Carlos Navas
Dillon Overton
Travis Pitcher
Tyler Vail
Jesus Zambrano

Position Players
Kyle Wheeler
Josh Miller
Nick Rickles
Jesus Lopez
Yairo Munoz
A.J. Kubala


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s